2016 National Epilepsy Conference, February 2016

October 18th, 2015 Posted by Past Events No Comment yet
Saturday 13 February, 2016

Living a ‘normal’ life with epilepsy has been chosen to be the theme of this year’s national conference of the Caritas Malta Epilepsy Association. The conference is being held in conjunction with the Department of Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics of the University of Malta.The conference, which will convene at the Dolmen Resort Hotel on Saturday 13 February, 2016, will highlight practical aspects of living with epilepsy, leisure time, sports and family. There are over 4,000 persons who have been diagnosed with epilepsy in Malta and Gozo. Epilepsy is often a hidden medical condition which requires several varying medical and support services and it can greatly affect a person’s social and personal life.

We are honoured that the conference will be opened by HE The President of Malta and Mr Leonid McKay, Director of Caritas Malta and closed by Hon Parliamentary Secretary for Health, Dr Chris Fearne. Among the invited speakers will be Prof Giuseppe Capovilla, Italy and Ms Sue Mitchell, UK. We also have several distinguished local speakers and personal experiences from Dr Stephen Attard, Dr Anna Micallef and Ms Trudy Kerr, a well-known TV personality in Malta as well as also interactive workshops.

This conference will be of specific interest to persons with epilepsy and their families, educators, teachers and LSAs and various health care professionals and students (doctors, pharmacists, nurses etc) and all those who work with persons with epilepsy. We are sure that this conference will be of great interest to all the participants and the interactive sessions will stimulate a great deal of discussion. Attached you will find the programme and an application form for this conference. The cost has been kept at a minimum of €30 per person, lunch and coffee breaks included. There is a limited number of seats, so apply early to avoid disappointment.

Caroline Attard, Manuel Camilleri, Mario Dimech,
Victoria Dimech, Frank Portelli, Janet Mifsud, Adriana Soler, Zvetlana Zerafa.

Download the registration form

The comments are closed.

Animated Social Media Icons by Acurax Responsive Web Designing Company
Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook